Home

Greene Valley Presbyterian Church

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Bull's Eye!

Philippians 2:3–8 Matthew 22:37–39 1 Corinthians 10:23–11:1

Sunday, July 11, 2021

The Past Present

1 Corinthians 10:1–13

Sunday, July 4, 2021

How to Pray for Our Nation and Its Leaders

1 Timothy 2:1–7

Sunday, June 20, 2021

How to be "Right" Without Being "Wrong"

1 Corinthians 8:1–13

Sunday, June 6, 2021

Angels: God's Ministering Spirits

1 Corinthians 11:26 Hebrews 1:14 Matthew 18:10 1 Kings 22:19–23 Psalm 103:20–22

Sunday, May 30, 2021

Angels 101

1 Corinthians 8:4–6 1 Corinthians 11:10

Sunday, May 23, 2021

Baptism of Spirit and Fire

Acts 2:14–41

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Bloom Where You are Planted

1 Corinthians 7:17–24

Sunday, May 9, 2021

Daughter, Incline Your Ear

Ephesians 5:22–27 Psalm 45:10–17

Sunday, May 2, 2021

What God Has Joined, Let No Man Separate

Deuteronomy 24:1 Genesis 2:24 Matthew 19:3–9 1 Corinthians 7:10–16 Ephesians 5:28–29

Sunday, April 25, 2021

The Gift of Marriage and Singleness

1 Corinthians 7:1–9 Psalm 127:3–5 2 Corinthians 12:9–10 Ephesians 5:28–32 1 Corinthians 7:26–35

Sunday, April 18, 2021

Destroying the Myths of the Sexual Revolution

1 Corinthians 6:12–20

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Family Matters

Sunday, April 4, 2021

You Ask Me How I Know He Lives?

John 20:1–18 John 20:26–31

Friday, April 2, 2021

The Cross Changes Everything

Mark 15:22–39 Hebrews 10:10–25

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Christ, Our Passover Lamb

Romans 15:4 Luke 22:7–20 1 Corinthians 5:1–8

Sunday, March 28, 2021

Hosanna!

Psalm 118:1–29

Sunday, March 21, 2021

The Power and the Promise of Church Discipline

1 Corinthians 5:1–13

Sunday, March 14, 2021

Worldly Pride vs. Loving Gratitude

Mark 8:34–35 1 Corinthians 4:1–13

Sunday, March 7, 2021

Stop Deceiving Yourself!

2 Timothy 3:12 Galatians 1:10 Psalm 1:1–2 1 Corinthians 3:6–7 John 15:18

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Take Care How You Build

Isaiah 28:16 1 Peter 2:4–8 1 Corinthians 3:10–17 2 Timothy 4:1–4 1 Thessalonians 2:19–20

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Act Your Age

2 Corinthians 3:1–9

Sunday, February 14, 2021

The Wisdom of God

1 Corinthians 2:6–16

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Let Him Who Boasts, Boast in the Lord

1 Corinthians 1:26–31 Jeremiah 9:23–24

Sunday, January 24, 2021

The Christian in God's Wonderland

1 Corinthians 1:18–25 Isaiah 29:13–16

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Don't Empty the Cross of It's Power

1 Corinthians 1:10–17

Sunday, January 10, 2021

A sovereign God Speaks to a Troubled Church

1 Corinthians 1:1–9

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Be Strong and Courageous

Joshua 1:1–9

Sunday, December 27, 2020

Reflect

Romans 12:1–2 Philippians 4:8–9

Thursday, December 24, 2020

O Holy Night, A Weary World Rejoices

John 1:1–12

Sunday, December 20, 2020

Jesus Loves Me, More Than I Know!

Revelation 3:19 Revelation 1:5–6 Revelation 3:9

Sunday, December 13, 2020

Unexpected Joy

Revelation 7:1–17 Revelation 5:1–14

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Grace and Peace in Troubled Times

Revelation 1:4–8

Sunday, November 29, 2020

The Blessed Hope

Revelation 21:1–8

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Your People Will Be My People

Revelation 21:1–4 Galatians 3:16 Genesis 12:1–3 Ephesians 1:7–10 Ruth 1:16–17

Sunday, November 15, 2020

Jesus: Our Kinsman Redeemer

Acts 4:12 John 6:37 Ephesians 2:11–12 Deuteronomy 25:5–6 Ruth 2:1–3

Sunday, November 8, 2020

The God of All Comfort

2 Corinthians 1:3–4 Ruth 1:6–18

Sunday, November 1, 2020

From Famine to Feast

Ruth 1:19–22

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Naomi, the Unsung Heroine

Ruth 1:1–5

Sunday, October 18, 2020

"What Sort of Person Ought You Be?"

2 Peter 3:1–13

Sunday, October 11, 2020

Has the Potter No Right?

Romans 9:19–23

Sunday, October 4, 2020

The Miracle of the Gathered Church

Ephesians 4:4–6 1 Corinthians 10:16–17 1 Corinthians 12:12–13 1 Corinthians 11:27–29

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Why Did You Make Me Like This?

Isaiah 29:16 Isaiah 45:9 Romans 9:19–23

Sunday, September 20, 2020

Who are You, O Man, to Answer Back to God?

Romans 9:19–23

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Why Did You Bring Me Out of the Womb?

Job 10:18

Sunday, September 6, 2020

If a Man Dies, Shall He Live Again?

1 Peter 1:3 Job 19:25–27 Matthew 7:17–18 Ephesians 2:1 Job 14:1–17

Sunday, August 30, 2020

What Must I Do to Be Saved?

Acts 16:25–34

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Why are You Troubled and Doubt?

Luke 24:36–49

Sunday, August 16, 2020

Sunday Service

Sunday, August 9, 2020

When Will You Comfort Me?

Psalm 119:81–88

Sunday, August 2, 2020

How Long Will You Limp Between Two Opinions?

1 Kings 18:17–21

Friday, July 24, 2020

How are They to Believe?

Romans 10:11–17

Saturday, July 18, 2020

Where is the Lamb?

Genesis 22:1–14

Saturday, July 11, 2020

Do You Not Know That a Little Leaven Leavens the Whole Lump?

1 Corinthians 5:1–8

Saturday, July 4, 2020

Who is Like You, O LORD?

Exodus 15:1–13

Saturday, June 27, 2020

Am I My Brother's Keeper?

Genesis 4:1–12

Saturday, June 20, 2020

Did God Really Say?

Genesis 3:1–7

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Who is the Lord, That I Should Obey Him?

Exodus 5:1–9

Saturday, June 6, 2020

Why Has the Lord Pronounced All This Great Evil Against Us?

Jeremiah 16:10–13

Saturday, May 30, 2020

The Comforter Has Come

John 16:4–15

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Ascension Day the Forgotten Day

Ephesians 1:15–23 Acts 1:6–11

Saturday, May 16, 2020

I Love Thy Kingdom Lord

Psalm 122:1–9

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Fear Not, I AM the One Who Helps You

Isaiah 41:11–13

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Fear Not, I AM With You

Isaiah 41:8–10

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Fear Not, I AM Your Shield

Genesis 15:1–6

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Fear Not, I Am the First and the Last

Revelation 1:9–18

Sunday, April 12, 2020

Joy Unexpected

Luke 24:1–43

Sunday, April 5, 2020

The Wounds of Coveting

Philippians 2:5–11 Exodus 20:17 John 12:12–19

Sunday, March 29, 2020

The Wounds of Stealing

Ephesians 4:28 Exodus 20:15 Matthew 6:19–25

Sunday, March 22, 2020

The Wounds of Adultery

Matthew 9:9–13 Exodus 20:14 1 Corinthians 6:9–11

Sunday, March 15, 2020

The Wounds of Murder

Exodus 20:13 Matthew 5:21–26 John 11:47–53

Sunday, March 1, 2020

The Wounds of Violating the Sabbath

Exodus 20:8–11 Luke 6:1–11

Sunday, February 23, 2020

The Wounds of Blasphemy

John 10:31–39

Sunday, February 16, 2020

The Tale of Two Kings

Esther 7:1–10

Sunday, February 9, 2020

Sleepless in Susa

Esther 6:1–14

Sunday, February 2, 2020

A Stream of Water in the Hand of the Lord

Proverbs 21:1 Esther 5:1–14

Sunday, January 19, 2020

The Lot is Cast

Esther 3:1–15

Sunday, January 5, 2020

From Resolution to Restoration

Mark 14:26–72

Sunday, December 29, 2019

A Successful Launch to a New Year

Philippians 4:8

Sunday, December 22, 2019

He Shall Be Called "Everlasting Father"

Isaiah 9:6 John 14:1–11

Sunday, December 15, 2019

He Shall Be Called "Prince of Peace"

Isaiah 9:6 Romans 5:1 Mark 10:45 Mark 14:53–65

Sunday, December 8, 2019

He Shall be Called "Mighty God"

Mark 13:24–27 Isaiah 9:1–7

Sunday, December 1, 2019

He Will Be Called Wonderful Counselor

Isaiah 9:6 Mark 12:18–27

Sunday, November 24, 2019

Is Christ Your King?

Mark 10:17–31

Sunday, November 10, 2019

The Peril of Cross-less Christianity

1 Corinthians 1:18–25 Mark 8:31–9:1

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Who Do You Say Jesus Is?

Mark 8:22–33

Sunday, October 27, 2019

Crumbs are Enough

Mark 7:24–30

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Parables of the Kingdom

Revelation 21:5–8 Mark 4:21–34

Sunday, October 6, 2019

He Touched Me

Mark 1:40–45

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Our God Reigns! (2)

Mark 1:14–15 Isaiah 52:7–10

Sunday, September 8, 2019

No Blank Checks

Ephesians 4:32 1 John 2:1–2 Luke 17:14

Sunday, September 1, 2019

The Blessing of Godly Labor

Psalm 127:1–5 Psalm 128:1–6

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Sunday Mercy for Monday Madness

Psalm 123:1–4

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Let Us Go to the House of the Lord

Psalm 122:1–9

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Hold to God's Unchanging Hand

Psalm 121:1–8

Sunday, July 21, 2019

When Life Changes, God is Good!

Psalm 106:1–48

Sunday, June 23, 2019

In the Shadow of the Almighty

Psalm 91:1–16

Sunday, June 16, 2019

Knights of the New Kingdom

Ephesians 5:22–33

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Identity Crisis

2 Corinthians 3:17–18

Sunday, June 2, 2019

Teach Us to Numbers Our Days

Psalm 90:1–17

View all

Small Groups

We have many Bible studies meeting around the area. Everyone is welcome!

Learn about small groups
Service Times
Worship
10:50 am Sunday 10:50 am Sunday
Sunday school
9:45 am Sunday 9:45 am Sunday